Skip navigation


Search In :

Pig produc...Danish Tra...Outline of special areas of risk

Outlines of areas of risk

Due to the fear of inducing African swine fever to Denmark, an increased state of alert is implemented for vehicles arriving from specified eastern provinces of Poland. Poland has been divided into two zones, please see list and map below.

In the case of vehicles arriving from areas of high risk (red area), 48-hour quarantine comes into effect.

If a vehicle at any time in the past seven days has been in an area of high, 48-hour quarantine comes into effect after wash and disinfection at a DANISH-approved washing and disinfection station. 

Areas of high risk comprise all countries outside the EU/EEA (including Switzerland), all countries located at the outer land borders of the EU/EEA, and countries without an official disease status.  

Besides countries outside the EU/EEA special areas of risk include parts of Bulgaria, parts of Czech republic, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Norway and parts of Poland.

Area of Risk (green zones), area of High Risk (red zones), area of increased alert (black zones).
Updated: 17.09.2018